Day 9 – 21DSD – Bake and Shake…

IMG_4282It is 7:50 at night and it is 93 degrees outside. I have just come from Open House at my school. Our school is not air conditioned. Lots and lots of parents….excessive heat… not a pretty sight. Three days ago, it was 52 at this time. COME ON NOW – This is New England. We are supposed to be getting ready to view changing leaf colors, not digging out our bathing suits! Madness!

Tonight, I made PaleOMG’s Creamy Green Apple Smoothie! Nothing else would do on such a night! I made it almost exactly, too…but I have a hard time following exact rules.

Ingredients
  • 2 cup fresh spinach (I used 1 cup)
  • 1 green apple, peeled and cored, roughly chopped
  • ½ avocado (I used a whole avocado)
  • ½ cup coconut milk (I used 10 ounces)
  • 1½ cups water (I omitted this)
  • juice of ½ lemon
  • handful of ice

Put the liquids in the Vitamix first. Add apple, avocado, spinach and ice. Blend. Drink. Ahhhhh…!!! (This is DELICIOUS! So much better than the Green Shamrock Shake!) Thanks, PaleOMG!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

