Day 8 21DSD – A Shamrock Shake!

IMG_4281Who says shamrock shakes are only for St. Patrick’s Day? This Irish girl welcomes a good luck charm anytime! Today, I am enjoying a variation of PaleOMG’s Creamy Green Apple Smoothie. 

I am using a variation, because I ate my last avocado for lunch…poor planning on my part! I think the addition of the avocado would make it thicker (hence the “creamy” in the original version…). I also used half kale/half spinach, because I wanted to.

Here is my version, known now as “Shamrock Green Apple Shake” due to its thinner consistency.

Shamrock Green Apple Shake

  • 1.5 cups of water
  • 1/2 cup coconut milk (I used the kind in the carton)
  • juice from 1/2 lemon
  • 1 large Granny Smith apple, cored and quartered
  • 1 cup spinach
  • 1 cup kale
  • handful of  ice

Add to Vitamix in order listed. Start on lowest variable speed. Increase to highest speed. Flip to high. Pour and enjoy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

