Day 2 – 21 DSD…Chocolate!

VitamixI am a lucky woman; my Dearly Beloved gave me a wonderful gift for my birthday that I have been lusting after for years… a VITAMIX BLENDER!!! It is just what I wanted! He ordered it last week, right before my birthday, and it arrived today! Perfect to help with my 21DSD plan. I played around with a simple smoothie recipe to give the fab Vitamix a whirl… You would not know that there is no sugar or sweetener in this recipe!

 

dark chocolate smoothieDark Chocolate No Sugar Smoothie

  • 10 oz unsweetened coconut milk
  • 1 heaping T almond butter ( or other nut butter)
  • 1 heaping T dark chocolate cocoa powder
  • 1 cup ice

Put the ingredients in Vitamix blender in listed order. Start on variable speed, level 1; slowly increase to level 8. Blend for 30 seconds, until desired consistency is achieved.

Pour that bad boy in a glass and drink it dry!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

