Day 15 – 21DSD – Coconut

coconut pumpkin smoothieHow can it have been six days since I last wrote? The days flow one into the other – it seems I have just gotten up when it is time to go to bed. Work is busy, and I am highly productive. I definitely feel that I have more energy to accomplish all the tasks that each day brings since I have been on the 21DSD. The key for me is planning ahead. I cook extra food for the week, and pack my lunch for the next day as I am preparing dinner.

I needed dessert last night…something cold. Here is my creation –  a                             Pumpkin Coconut Smoothie!

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup full fat coconut milk
  • 1/2 cup coconut water
  • 1/4 cup pumpkin puree
  • 1T almond butter
  • 1 ts cinnamon
  • 2 T unsweetened coconut
  • handful of walnuts
  • ice cubes

Blend all ingredients until relatively smooth (I use a Magic Bullet blender)…Yum!

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

