Day 5 – 21DSD – Chocolate Dreams

I woke up this morning in a panic, convinced that I had eaten a giant bag of Lindor Dark Chocolate Truffles. I could smell them, and I could feel them melting down the back of my throat… Oh wait – no – I did that before Christmas. This was only an extremely vivid dream – no truffle papers strewn around my bed, no feelings of nausea and disgust after having eaten them – I was good to go!

outbackA better discussion is my meal from last night. We went to the Outback Steakhouse where I had the 6 ounce sirloin with mixed vegetables and a salad. It was wonderful! Dearly Beloved, who is not grain/sugar free, but highly supportive of my journey, did indulge in the bread. Bread is not an issue for me, having successfully banished wheat products for 9 months now. There was a whisper in the back of my brain about getting the Sinful Sydney Sundae, but I could ignore it easily. A nice cup of lemon tea at home settled me down nicely.

Waking up this morning down 2.5 pounds from my start date wasn’t too hard to take, either!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

