Exciting Chance!

It is New Year’s Day 2013…time to start anew! I have been VERY lax in keeping up my blog – I have written nothing since vacation last August. My new job has kept me busy, and the blog took a back seat. Unfortunately, so did my body upgrade! I have remained gluten/grain free since March, 2012 and I have maintained a 23 pound weight loss since October, but I have lost NOTHING else! I am still learning new habits to manage the stress that my job brings – unfortunately, I haven’t found something to replace my LOVE affair with sugar. Sometimes there are just not enough peanut M&Ms in the world…

But of course New Year’s is a wonderful time to initiate new habits and squash old ones, which is why I am excitedly preparing to start my 21 Day Sugar Detox tomorrow! I have finished the M&Ms, chucked the leftover Christmas candy, and stocked up on all my favorite meats and vegetables! I am doing Level 3…big challenge, as I will not be eating any dairy (my second-most-favorite-thing to eat!). Looking forward to see if my random health quirks (runny nose, occasionally painful joints) go away as well.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

